Colour Block Landscape – Step it Up


This week I did the Colour Block Landscape – Step it Up Activity, this is where we make a colour block SUNSET with google drawing. I made my one simple, but ended two people in it. I tried really hard to make it look like an actually sunset in here. And I think it looks pretty good. Anyways, what would you do at a beach? I would probably go swimming but I sometimes get scared if it’s deep, I almost drown before in a swimming pool which is why I have a fear of deep ends. Also I would really love to eat BBQ at the beach!

Hope you enjoy this blog post. Please do leave a positive comment! ^^

2 thoughts on “Colour Block Landscape – Step it Up

  1. Kia ora Aroha,

    It’s Charlotte here, a Summer Learning Journey Blog Commenter. Well done giving the ‘Colourblock’ activity a go! How did you find this activity? I thought it was lots of fun!

    This is a stunning piece of art! I love how you have used so many different shades of each colour in the sky to create depth in your picture. If I close my eyes I can almost imagine myself there. Do you have any tips for others wanting to give this activity a go?

    I particularly like the colours you have used. What is your favourite colour? Mine is purple because it reminds me of a field of flowers!

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

    1. So sorry Leata,

      This comment was meant for you not Aroha! I got a bit mixed up looking at lots of blogs at the same time!

      Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *