Vibrant Viola – Kick Start

https://g.co/arts/6P7fwxVpq9s1ALc97
(Click this link to see ‘We Wish You a Merry Christmas’)

https://artsandculture.google.com/experiment/viola-the-bird/nAEJVwNkp-FnrQ?cp=eyJyIjoiRVVNZnBiMHVUVDRxIn0.
(Click this link to see ‘Ode to Joy’)


This week I have done the Vibrant Viola – Kick Start Activity! The task is all about using the “Viola the Bird” in Google Arts & Culture. As you can see, I have two links. One to “We Wish You a Merry Christmas” and one is the real task “Ode to Joy”. Firstly the music on Ode to Joy is a bit too off line because it’s glitching a bit, and sometimes I need to stop for a quick break on my finger. So it’s basically hard. But I really enjoy doing We Wish You a Merry Christmas, it’s not too bad and pretty easy!

[5 Fun Facts about Beethoven]
– His First Concerto wasn’t his first concerto.
– People hated his Late Quartets.
– He might have once performed for Mozart.
– He was terrible at maths.
– We don’t actually know when he was born?

One thought on “Vibrant Viola – Kick Start

  1. Kia ora Leata,

    It’s Charlotte here, a Summer Learning Journey Blog Commenter. Well done giving the ‘Vibrant Viola’ activity a go! How did you find this activity? I thought it was lots of fun!

    What an awesome song, I think it sounds quite a lot like Ode to Joy – ka pai. Had you heard Ode to Joy before this? When I was younger we had to learn to play it on the keyboard at school. Do you play any instruments? When I was growing up I played the piano and the saxophone.

    Great job including 5 facts about Beethoven. The fact that stood out to me was that no one actually knows when he was born, that is so weird! What was the most interesting fact you found when you were researching Beethoven?

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *