Kuaka Wk 3: Response to Text Activity


Kia ora! And here is another task about the Treaty of Waitangi, but a response to text activity. As you can see, this is about reading this text called “Te Tiriti O Waitangi” which translate into “Waitangi Street”. This Google Slides is quite short, by the way.

First slide is about founding an image that shows each key vocabulary word from the text! If you go through the slides, you will see the words and the meanings I put in.

When I finished slide two and three, the others are questions. To get the answer, I must answer the following questions from the text. Which basically means skim and scan for the keywords in the text. Also, me and my group (Kuaka) must understand what the story is about. Then this task would be easier for us!

Please leave a positive comment ^^

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *