Food-Art Pun

This week we were making a food-art pun, we had to take a picture and share it. Here is mine, I picked the carrot because carrots are my favorite vegetable. Hope you like the pun!!

One thought on “Food-Art Pun

  1. Hi Leata,

    It’s Emma here from the Summer Learning Journey.

    This task looks like a very funny one, I love the pun you have used. You just can’t ‘beet’ a vegetable pun!

    Drawing a little face with eyes and a mouth on the carrot help to bring the cartoon element to life. I suppose this pun would work with any kind of root vegetables too!
    Have you ever tried root beer before? It’s definitely not one of my favourite things to drink because I don’t like the strong flavour of liquorice. Do you have a favourite fizzy drink or soda? Mine would have to grape Fanta! Have you tried that one before?

    Thanks ‘soda’ much for sharing your pun Leata!

    Emma – SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *