NZSL Alphabet Match

This week we were learning about the sign language ALPHABET, by matching the alphabet letters to the hands. It took me some time to figure out the sign language alphabet but I did it.

One thought on “NZSL Alphabet Match

  1. Kia ora Leata,

    It’s Simon here from the Summer Learning Journey team. Awesome work on finishing another Summer Learning Journey task. You’ve done a fantastic job. Ka pai!

    This is awesome. I have tried to learn the alphabet in Sign Language but it does get a little confusing. I guess it’s tricky, just like learning any new language though. I had to check again what the sign was for each letter and you have done so well! Do you learn about Sign Language during New Zealand Sign Language week? Have you learnt any words or phrases in Sign Language? That would be an interesting thing to do.

    Are there any languages you would like to learn or do you know any other languages other than English? I would love to learn German. Maybe that will be one of my goals for 2023.

    I can’t wait to see what activity you choose next.

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *